Rep Toby Okechukwu floats education foundation

By / 2 years ago / Breaking, Education, News / 1 Comment
Rep Toby Okechukwu floats education foundation

Honourable Okechukwu presenting a motion in the House

—–underwrites WAEC fees for 1,016 indigent students in Aniri, Awgu, Oji River Federal Constituency

Right Honourable Toby Okechukwu, a member representing Aniri, Awgwu, Oji River Federal Constituency in the Federal House of Representatives, has launched an education foundation to assist indigent students in his constituency.

The foundation which was launched on December first, 2017 put smiles on the faces of 1,016 final year secondary students drawn from 60 post primary schools within the three local government areas whose West African Examination, [WAEC ] fees were written off by the foundation.

A list obtained by gave details of the recipients and the spread  as follows; Community Secondary School, Nkwe, 18, Eziobu Secondary School, Ugwueme, 17, Community Secondary School, Ugwueme, 17, Boys Secondary School Awgu, 20, Urban Girls’ Secondary School Ugwuleshi,22, Community Secondary School Obeagu, 18, Model Secondary School Mgbidi, 16 and Community Secondary School, Agbudu, 10.

Other beneficiaries were; Girls’ Secondary School Mgbowo, 18, Community Secondary School Ituku, 16, Community Secondary School Isi-Awa, 32, Community Secondary School, Mmaku, 18, Mmaku High School Mmaku, 24, Community Secondary School Ugbo –Okpala, 11 and Community Secondary School Ugbo, 33.

Also among them were; Community Secondary School, Ihe, 18, Girls’ Secondary School Owelli, 11, Comprehensive High School Ogugu, 17, Rosary High School Awg, 17, Community Secondary School, Amabor Owelli,18, Government Technical Collage, Amoli, 16, Boys’ Secondary School, Mgbowo, 18, Urban Secondary School, Awgu,18, Girls’ Secondary School, Agbogugu, 18, Saint Vincent College, Agbogugu, 17 and Community Secondary School Ogbaku, 20.

A further analysis of the list equally indicate that Science School, Ihe had 10 recipients,  Community Secondary, Mpu, 18, Model Secondary School, Mpu, 18, Agbo Achara High School, Agbo Achara, 15, Okpanku High School, Okpanku, 17, Community High School Okpanku, 12, Awgu  High School Nenwe, 16 and Girls’ High School, Nenwe, 19.

Others were Community Secondary School, Ndiagbo, 16, Special Science School, Ezinesi, Uduma, 18, Community Secondary School, Agbada, Nenwe, 16, Community Secondary School, Uheze, , Community Secondary School, Emudo-Nenwe, 16, Community Secondary School , Ohaofia, Oduma, 17, Community Secondary School, Oduma, 18, Union Secondary School, Oduma, 19 ,  Secondary  School, Oduma, 16, Model Comprehensive Secondary School, Inyi, 20, Girls’ High School, Inyi, 18 and Anglican Grammar School, Achi, 19.

Corpus Chrisiti College, Achi, 17, Technical School, Ihe Achi, 17, Awlaw High School Awlaw, 18, Community Secondary School Isiama, Awlaw, 16, Community, School Ugwuoba, 19, Hon Jonny Obidimmas’ Candidates, 26, Urban Secondary School, Orji River, 16, Model Community Secondary School, Isikwe- Achi, 18, Akpugoeze High School Akpugoeze, Government Technical College, Akpugoeze, 16, and Urban Secondary School Awgu, 17 were also among the beneficiaries.

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

newest oldest most voted
Notify of
PromoHub NG
PromoHub NG

You can now order Dangote Cement in units or truck loads and get it delivered to your preferred door-step or construction site.Distributing directly from The main Factory to all parts of the country to Sub- distributors, Wholesalers, Retailers and End- users at a promo price of N1,3OO per Bag of Cement and N1O,OOO per 5OKG bag of RICE. Delivery is guaranteed within 48HRS after booking. Contact The Marketing Manager (Jubril Abubakar) on O7O1-66O-706O FOR BOOKINGS AND ENQUIRIES.