WAYS Abuja chapter reconstitutes Exco, sets date for inauguration

By / 7 months ago / Breaking, News, Politics / No Comments
WAYS Abuja chapter reconstitutes Exco, sets date for inauguration

Ms Margaret Amina Akere, Chairperson/Coordinator Abuja Chapter, WAYS

The Abuja chapter of the Women and Youths Supports For Atiku, (WAYS), one of the independent voluntary groups mobilising supports for the emergence of the former Vice President Atiku Abubakar as the next Nigerian President come 2019 has reconstituted its executive committee.

In a well attended congress held at NANET SUITES Central Business District, Abuja last Tuesday, July 31, 2018, it was unanimously agreed that there was the need to reorganize the executive committee of  the chapter to reflect the geopolitical zones of the country .

The Congress equally resolved that the new executive committee to be elected should work tirelessly to ensure that Abuja chapter is inaugurated on Tuesday, August 14, 2018.

The Head of the Public Relations Unit of the Atiku campaign Media Group Alaba Yusuf who was a special guest equally acknowledged the proposition to ensure that there was spread in the allocation of offices adding that such was necessary for justice and equity.

He also canvassed effective representation of women in the committee. He noted that the man in whose stead the group was working for remained the most vocal apostle of justice and equity for all.

He praised the group for the selfless supports for Atiku Abubakar urging them to see their efforts as part of the sacrifices to be made collectively and individually to salvage the country for the good of all.

Before going into the election, he counselled that anybody who would not be ready to show commitment should not bother to come on board reiterating that what the group was doing was purely voluntary and nobody was being paid any dime for being part of the group.

At the three-hour exercise the following officers were elected to pilot the  affairs of the chapter,Ms Margaret Amina Akere, Chair person/Coordinator, Mr Segun Adegbulu, Vice Chairman, Mr Nimi Lawrence, General Secretary, Ms Munira Aliu, Assistant General Secretary/Financial Secretary and Mr Chris Abetiambe Youth Leader, (male).

Others are, Ms Nwamaka Orji, Youth Leader, (Female), Madam Rose Achinze Women Leader, Mrs Joy Dogara, Wefare/Treasurer, Mrs Fatima Yusuf Publicity Secretary and Mr Titus Agbo Assistant Publicity Secretary.

Ms Margaret M. Akere who was re-elected  chairperson/Coordinator in her acceptance speech pledged to rededicate herself to the upliftment of  the group towards the actualisation of its vision of working for the victory of His Excellency Alhaji Atiku Abubakar in 2019 presidential election.

Mr Alaba Yusuf also congratulated the new leaders and urged them to focus on winning the race ahead noting that in the end everybody would definitely be rewarded.

Leave a Reply

Leave a Reply

Notify of